Head of Department: Jane Hvolbæk Nielsen    
Office: Building 311, room 203
Tel.: +45 4525 3222

Director of Administration: Henning Nicolajsen 
Office: Building 311, room 204
Tel.: +45 4525 3116

Heads of Sections:
Henrik Bruus - Head of Section for Biophysics and Fluids (FLUIDS)
Ib Chorkendorff - Head of Section for Surface Physics & Catalysis (SurfCat)
Volker Naulin - Head of Section for Plasma Physics and Fusion Energy (PPFE)
Martin Meedom Nielsen - Head of Section for Neutrons and X-rays for Materials Physics (NEXMAP)
Ulrik Lund Andersen - Head of Section for Quantum Physics and Information Technology (QPIT)
Kristian Sommer Thygesen - Head of Section for Computational Atomic-scale Materials Design (CAMD)
Jens Kehlet Nørskov - Head of section for - Catalysis Theory center (CatTheory)
Antti-Pekka Jauho - Head of Section for - Nanomaterials and Devices (NANOMADE)